Taiko no Tatsujin: Rhythm Festival launches September 23

    Taiko no Tatsujin: Rhythm Festival will launch for Switch on September 22 in Japan and September 23 worldwide, publisher Bandai Namco announced.

    At launch, a catalogue of more than 500 songs will be available via the paid subscription “Taiko Music Pass.”

    Here is an overview of the game, via Bandai Namco:


    In Taiko no Tatsujin: Rhythm Festival, players can drum along to reach delightful levels of synchronicity with an extensive library of over 76 bopping beats ranging from classical to popular hit songs. Additionally, Taiko no Tatsujin: Rhythm Festival features two new gameplay modes. In DON-chan Band Mode, players can take part in a four-player live concert and jam out together. In the Great Drum Toy War Mode, players will be able to face-off against each other to decide who is the ultimate drumming master!

    Key Features

    • New Modes – Have fun with up to four players in Donkatsu Toy Wars and Donchan Band.
    • New and Classic Songs – With up to 76 songs in the game and hundreds more online, there is a song for everyone to enjoy.
    • Welcome to Omiko City – Join Don-chan and your guide, Kumokun on a journey to becoming a Taiko master.

    And here is the full list of songs included in the base game:


    • “Natsumatsuri”
    • “Feel Special”
    • “DDU-DU DDU-DU”
    • “I LOVE…” (Official HIGE DANdism)
    • “Yoru ni Kakeru”
    • “Dakara Boku wa Ongaku o Yameta”
    • “Marigold”
    • “Ao to Natsu”
    • “Zenzenzense” (from Your Name.)
    • “Kurenai”


    • “Gurenge”
    • “Kaikai Kitan”
    • “Into the Unknown”
    • “Guren no Yumiya” (from Attack on Titan)
    • “Yume o Kanaete Doraemon”
    • “Mezase Pokemon Master -20th Anniversary-” (from Pokemon the Movie: I Choose You!)
    • “Zankoku na Tenshi no Days” (from Neon Genesis Evangelion)
    • “Butter-Fly” from (Digimon Adventure)
    • “Moonlight Densetsu” (from Sailor Moon)
    • “Maka Fushigi Adventure!” (from Dragon Ball)
    • “Tonari no Totori”


    • “Roki” (Mikito-P feat. Kagamine Rin)
    • “KING” (Kanaria)
    • “Villain” (flower, Teniwoha)
    • “Dareka no Shinzou ni Nareta Nara” (YurryCanon)
    • “Charles” (balloon feat. flower)
    • “Tell me beat!” (Kinoshita feat. Kagamine Rin)
    • “Colorful Voice” ([email protected])
    • Variety
    • “He’s A Pirate”
    • “Pixel Galaxy” (Snail’s House)
    • “FREEDOM DiVE ↓” (xi)
    • “Mopemope” (LeaF)
    • “Night of Nights” (Touhou Project Arrange Beat Mario)
    • “SAISHU-KICHIKU IMOTO Flandre-S” (Touhou Project Arrange Beat Mario)


    • “William Tell Overture” (Rossini)
    • “Symphony No. 5” (Beethoven)
    • “Three Marches Militaires” (Schubert)
    • “Etude Op.10 No. 4”
    • “Funiculi, funicula”
    • “La campanella” (Liszt)

    Game Music

    • Super Mario Bros.
    • The Legend of Zelda Main Theme”
    • Kirby: Star Allies Medley”
    • “Life Will Change” (from Persona 5)
    • “JOIN THE PAC –Taiko no Tatsujin Ver.-“
    • “Katamari on the Rocks ~Main Theme” (from Katamari Damacy)
    • “The Windmill Song” (from Klonoa: Door to Phantomile)
    • “ESCAPE FROM CRISIS” (from Critical Velocity)

    Namco Originals

    • “Mainichi ga Don-derful”
    • “Bouken Hiyori” (Taiko no Tatsujin Doka!! to Oomori Nanadaime theme song)
    • “Kappa no Sara wa Konna ni Mo” (Mei Oosawa (BNSI) feat. Takashi Ikezawa)
    • “Yume Utsutsu Catharsis” (Kanaya Ooki feat. Kaori Aihara)
    • “Fuuma Module 6768” (Hisui)
    • “1/2 ~inside me” (Mizuki Shinohara feat. Kaori Aihara)
    • “Solitude Star” (Harusaki x beet)
    • “Konya wa Homy”
    • “Niji Iro Baton” (Ponchi feat. Haachi x DOnders)
    • “Peta PETA!? Pumpkin” (yuclaire)
    • “PONPOKO RHYTHM” (Mamyukka)
    • “Hakanaki wa Gensho ni Mau” (Se-U-Ra)
    • “Zero no Shinfuonii” (kyo (BNSI) feat. Sariyajin)
    • “Fly again!” (Yoshihito Yano (BNSI) feat. Takayoshi Tanimoto)
    • “Genkai Creator Ouenka” (Yukiko Miyagi (BNSI) feat. Suzune and Kiyohito Kawase)
    • “Freeway3234”
    • “Ai Nan Daze” (Taku Inoue (BNSI))
    • “via lactea” (feat. Setsunan)
    • “Dragoon” (Massive New Krew)
    • “Useful Coaster” (U-ske feat. Natsu Kazura)
    • “GO GET’EM!” (Satoshi Terashima)
    • “Kokushin Chronicle”
    • “Marionette Pure”
    • “Hayabusa”
    • “Tokyo Tokkyo Kyo Kyoka Kyoku Kyokuchou!!”
    • “Gekiun! Shichifuku Happy Crew” (Yuuya Kobayashi (IOSYS) feat. Momiji Yamamoto (monotone))
    • “Daisuki na Taiko no Ne” (Taiko no Tatsujin 20th Anniversary Song / Soshina feat. Don-chan)

    Watch a new set of videos below.

    Release Date Trailer



    TV Commercials

    Animation: “Don-derful Festival with everyone da-don!”

    Recent Products

    Nintendo’s Shigeru Miyamoto Hated Wind Waker’s Art At First

    Image: NintendoIf there’s one thing that’s helped The Legend of Zelda: The Wind Waker stand the test of time, it’s the game’s...

    Steam’s most wishlisted game seems to be worked on entirely by volunteers

    The most wishlisted game on Steam, The Day Before, is being developed...

    Google’s worst hardware flop was introduced 10 years ago today

    The Nexus Q was such a misguided product that Google decided to pull the plug before the device was ever released...

    Nintendo Direct Mini Announced for This Week

    A Nintendo Direct Mini will be broadcast tomorrow, June 28. It will focus on third-party partners, so don't expect the likes of Mario, Zelda...

    The Day Before game relies on unpaid workers

    The developer of upcoming survival title The Day Before relies on unpaid workers to finish the game.The Day Before came out of nowhere and...

    Related Products

    Leave A Reply

    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here

    Stay on op - Ge the daily news in your inbox